War Child
Home
Biography
Discography
Merchandise

Clothing
Accessories
CDs & DVDs
Books
Card Collection
Card Collection - Sets
Official Site
MapleMusic Newsletter
  
Sign up to keep informed of MapleMusic happenings


wch_banner.jpg
Damned Nations Book (Hardcover)
by Samantha Nutt, M.D.
For readers of Christopher Hedges, Robert Fisk, and Christopher Hitchens, an extraordinary humanitarian gives us a bracing and uncompromising account of her work in some of the most devastated corners of the world -- and a new and provocative vision for changing course on our growing militarization.

Damned Nations is the brilliant distillation of Dr. Nutt's observations over the course of fifteen years providing hands-on care in some of the world's most violent flashpoints, all the while building the world class non-profit War Child North America.

Proceeds from the sale of this item will support War Child Canada`s humanitarian programming for war-affected children in countries that include Darfur (Sudan), the Democratic Republic of Congo, Uganda, Haiti, Sierra Leone, Afghanistan and Ethiopia.

$25.00 CDN
approx. USD $17.58
approx. EURO 16.19 €

Now Accepting PayPal
Bookmark and Share Email or Share This