The Novaks

Official Site
MapleMusic Newsletter
Sign up to keep informed of MapleMusic happenings

The Novaks

The Novaks are Mick Davis (vocals, guitar), Mark Neary (vocals, bass) and Elliot Dicks (drums). Based in St. John’s, NL, the band formed in 2002.

The band’s eponymous first album was released in Canada by Sonic Records in 2005. Featuring the singles “Goodbye Rock and Roll Band” and “I’ll Give You a Ring,” the band won the 2006 ECMA Rising Star of the Year. The song "No One Quite Like You" was featured as "The Coolest Song in The World" on Little Steven's Underground Garage. Little Steven released their debut album in the US on his Wicked Cool Records label in 2006.

The much anticipated follow up, Things Fall Apart was recorded in just over a week ‘live off the floor’ at The Sonic Temple in Halifax, NS. The album features Ian McLagan of The Faces on keyboards.

The first single “There Goes The Night” is being serviced to Rock radio in May. A music video is being directed by Ante Kovac (Tragically Hip, Matthew Good, Arkells).

The Novaks are showcasing at the 2009 NXNE Music Festival in June and will be touring in support of Things Fall Apart this summer.