Martha and The Muffins

Official Site
MapleMusic Newsletter
Sign up to keep informed of MapleMusic happenings

Delicate Artist: Martha and The Muffins
Title: Delicate
Year: 2010
$14.99 CDN 
(approx. USD $10.54)
(approx. EURO 9.71 €)

Now Accepting PayPal
Title Length Sample  
1 Drive -- No  
2 Sailing Through The Light -- No  
3 One In A Million -- No  
4 Even In The Rain -- No  
5 Mess -- No  
6 Crosswalk -- No  
7 All I Know -- No  
8 Blue Bed -- No  
9 Lifeís Too Short To Long For Something Else -- No  
10 Donít Say Anything -- No  
11 Love Began With Eve -- No  
12 Rain Reprise -- No  

Eighteen years later, legendary Canadian alternative pioneers Martha and the Muffins return with a highly textured set-piece of twelve new songs that range from gorgeously evocative to near chaos. The album was five years in the making and was mixed by David Bottrill (Peter Gabriel, David Sylvian, Robert Fripp). The songs range from the horn-inflected "Drive", the anthemic groove of "Mess" to the darkly beautiful "Lifeís Too Short To Long For Something Else" and "Love Began With Eve", a song that Daniel Lanois has stated is "one of the most beautiful, original songs Iíve ever heard." Fans and newcomers alike will not be disappointed.

Danseparc (25th Anniversary Edition) Artist: Martha and The Muffins
Title: Danseparc (25th Anniversary Edition)
Year: 2008
$14.99 CDN 
(approx. USD $10.54)
(approx. EURO 9.71 €)

Now Accepting PayPal
Title Length Sample  
1 Obedience -- No  
2 World Without Borders -- No  
3 Walking Into Walls -- No  
4 Danseparc (Every Day Itís Tomorrow) -- No  
5 Sins Of Children -- No  
6 Several Styles Of Blonde Girls Dancing -- No  
7 Boys In The Bushes -- No  
8 What People Do For Fun -- No  
9 Whatever Happened To Radio Valve Road? -- No  
10 Danseparc (Every Day Itís Tomorrow) Original Extended Dance Version (Bonus Track) -- No  
11 These Dangerous Machines Original Extended Dance Version B Side (Bonus Track) -- No  
12 Sins Of Children Live at The Forum/Ontario Place, Toronto August 15, 1983 (Monitor Mix) (Bonus Track -- No  

Stockhausen collides with punk funk in an aural collage of rhythm and found sound as one of the most sought after MatM recordings is reissued on the 25th anniversary of its 1983 debut on vinyl. The second of three albums co-produced with Daniel Lanois with a guest appearance from John Oswald of "Plunderphonics" fame on alto sax. Includes "Obedience", "World Without Borders", "Walking Into Walls", "Danseparc", "Sins Of Children", "Several Styles Of Blonde Girls Dancing", "Boys In The Bushes", "What People Do For Fun" and "Whatever Happened To Radio Valve Road?"

Songs From The Treehouse Artist: Martha and The Muffins
Title: Songs From The Treehouse
Year: 1995
$9.99 CDN 
(approx. USD $7.02)
(approx. EURO 6.47 €)

Now Accepting PayPal
Title Length Sample  
1 Into The Tree House -- No  
2 Everybody Needs A Home -- No  
3 My Little Sister -- No  
4 When You Grow Up -- No  
5 It Was An Accident! -- No  
6 Beautiful Trees -- No  
7 The Golden Rule -- No  
8 The Itsy Bitsy Spider -- No  
9 The Wind -- No  
10 White Coral Bells -- No  
11 My Best Friend -- No  
12 Donít Give Me Those Beans -- No  
13 I Made It Myself -- No  
14 Are We There Yet? -- No  
15 Row Row Row Your Boat -- No  
16 The Shang Yang (The Rainbird) -- No  
17 Sailing Through The Night -- No  
18 Shooting Stars -- No  
19 Goodnight From The Tree House -- No  

Songs From The Treehouse is Martha Johnsonís collection of songs for young children. It is the winner of the 1996 Juno Award for Best Childrenís Album.

Modern Lullaby Artist: Martha and The Muffins
Title: Modern Lullaby
Year: 1992
$14.99 CDN 
(approx. USD $10.54)
(approx. EURO 9.71 €)
Currently not available.

Now Accepting PayPal
Title Length Sample  
1 To Dream About You -- No  
2 Fighting The Monster -- No  
3 Rainbow Sign -- No  
4 Modern Lullaby -- No  
5 Paradise -- No  
6 The Looking Time -- No  
7 Birdcage Walk -- No  
8 Everybody Has A Place -- No  
9 Show Me Your Magic -- No  
10 Million Dollars -- No  
11 Where Blue Meets Green -- No